Bay Street gives its Dolly Awards

The new theater season is just about upon us, but the Bay Street Players in Eustis have just wound up last season with their Dolly Awards, which were handed out Saturday night. Here’s a list of winners:

35th Annual Dolly Award winners:

  • Female bit in a play: Chasteen Mullins as Pinhead 1 in The Elephant Man
  • Female bit in a musical: Astrid Gonzalez as Little Girl in Ragtime
  • Male bit in a musical: Rollin Smith as Grandfather in Ragtime
  • Featured actress in a play: Debra Sussman as Peggy Evans in Come Blow Your Horn
  • Featured actor in a play: Rick Breese as Pinhead Manager/Lord John in The Elephant Man
  • Featured actress in a musical: Genna Kanago as Evelyn Nesbit in Ragtime
  • Featured actor in a musical: Rob Guest, Jr. as Henrik Egerman in A Little Night Music
  • Supporting actress in a play: Paula Keenan as Mrs. Baker in Come Blow Your Horn
  • Supporting actor in a play: Jim Meadows as Mr. Baker in Come Blow Your Horn
  • Supporting actress in a musical: Stephanie Adams as Countess Charlotte Malcolm in A Little Night Music
  • Supporting actor in a musical: Ben Adams as Father in Ragtime
  • Actress in a play: Marty Stonerock as Mrs. Kendall in The Elephant Man
  • Actor in a play: Nathan Raley as John Merrick in The Elephant Man
  • Actor in a musical: Lloyd L. Taylor II as Coalhouse Walker Jr. in Ragtime
  • Actress in a musical: Elizabeth Scholl as Mother in Ragtime
  • Young People’s Theatre student of the year: Katie Scholl
  • Volunteer of the year: Roy Norfolk
  • Julia Nora Vatter Technical Theatre Award: William Dumas
  • Executive Director’s Award: Paula Keenan
  • President’s Award: Mary Hays & David Henderlong
  • Artistic Director’s Award: Bonnie Swanson
  • Production of the year: Ragtime

Congratulations to all.


One response to “Bay Street gives its Dolly Awards

  1. congrats to all, wish I could have been there with you.