In memoriam: Rob Morrisroe

I’m sorry to say that Rob Morrisroe, an actor who worked with the Moonlight Players in Clermont, died Monday of pneumonia. He was 42.

Rob performed for the Moonlight Players in Macbeth last season and was stage-managing the current production of Dirty Rotten Scoundrels.

He left behind his husband, Scott Mills. (They’re pictured in the photo to the right.)

Here’s a message from Scott:

It is with a heavy heart, that I tell you all that Rob Morrisroe, my Partner and my Best Friend, left this Earth at 2:23 this afternoon after a long battle with pneumonia. In lieu of flowers, we ask that a donation be made in his name to the Moonlight Players Theater in Clermont, Florida. Thank you all for your prayers and well-wishes. I love you all.

And here’s info on a memorial service for Rob. My condolences to all those who knew him:

Tuesday, February 15,  7-10 pm
Moonlight Players Theatre, 732-B Montrose St., Clermont.

Those who attend are asked to bring their favorite pictures of Rob for a collage.

4 responses to “In memoriam: Rob Morrisroe

  1. I still am in shock & disbelief about the loss of Rob. You never imagine that you will meet such great, vibrant people while you work, but that is exactly what happened for me! I met Rob and Scott and they were always a bright part of my night at the Adventurers Club and became cherished friends. Attending their wedding was a joyous moment for many since we knew how special having a Disney wedding was to them. Seeing their pure joy in each other and that moment with family and friends will always be etched in my memory with fondness. Selfishly, I say, that no matter how excited I am for Blowin’ Broadway to start on Monday’s at Mister Sisters…it will ALWAYS be one fantastic person empty without Rob’s big smile and awesome laugh in the audience. My heart goes out to Scott and all the family.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention In memoriam: Rob Morrisroe | Elizabeth Maupin on Theater -- Topsy.com

  3. It has been a true joy to have Rob and Scott as part of our Moonlight family. I had the opportunity of working with Rob as an actor in Macbeth this summer. However, I really got to know him when he became my stage manager for Dirty Rotten Scoundrels. He was my right hand, running rehearsals while I was away and coming up with clever little things to make the show better. He saw us through until final dress. We never saw him again! His warm smile and sweet demeanor will be greatly missed. This weekend’s for you, Rob! And we promise to take good care of Scott! We love you two so much!

  4. A memorial page has been set up for Rob via the Baldwin-Fairchild website. You are welcome to leave comments, post photos of Rob and learn more about this wonderful man.
    http://www.baldwinfairchild.com/obituaries/tribute.html?url=http://stei-23756.tributes.com/show/Robert-Morrisroe-90758053