Marshall to leave Fringe

Beth Marshall, producing artistic director of the Orlando International Fringe Theatre Festival, announced Sunday night she is leaving the Fringe immediately to devote herself to producing theater.

Marshall also operates Beth Marshall Presents, which has produced plays at the Garden Theatre in Winter Garden and elsewhere around Central Florida.

Marshall said she will leave the Fringe this week after winding up business at the 20th annual Fringe Festival. She has headed the Fringe since 2005. Before that hse worked as associate producer in 2003 and 2004, as an actor, director and producer from 1998 to 2004 and as a Fringe volunteer in 1997.

The Fringe board will do a search for her replacement. George Wallace will continue as the Fringe’s general manager.

The current Fringe Festival closes Monday night.

2 responses to “Marshall to leave Fringe

  1. John DiDonna

    Just posted this on Matt’s as well, but cannot change a word because it is truly how I feel:

    Beth Marshall.
    I count myself continually lucky to work with her, confide with her, support her, be supported by her.
    I count myself lucky to be not just a co-worker. . . but a friend.
    She has inspired me, pushed me when I needed it, and held me back when I was too close to getting tangled up in messes.
    She is to me, and always will be, one of my closest comrades.
    Love you Bethers. Hers is to decades more work together.
    John D

  2. MYRON BLATTNER

    Beth, I love you and will miss you tremendously.